WHAT TO EXPECT:

VIDEO COURSE PREVIEW

Click left or right arrows to view

IS THIS HANDGUN PERMIT COURSE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TN?

Yes! The Tennessee Department of Safety has approved this online course, and it's taught by Tennessee-certified instructors. We've also been featured in the news! It allows you to get your concealed handgun carry permit in order to legally carry a firearm in TN. 

 

At only $24.99, it's not only extremely cost-effective, but also a better value than the competition, and takes about 1/4 the time, but with all the information you need. 

And the course is recognized in 35 states!

STEP 1: Complete our online course to obtain your certificate (click "take the course" below).

STEP 2: Take the certificate you receive and print upon completing the course and valid ID to any local DMV to finish your application.

STEP 3: Wait for your permit via mail. It's that straight-forward! 

 

You can take your Online Handgun Carry Permit course on your PC, Mac, or mobile device at any time - all you need is a browser.

WHAT IS COVERED IN THE ONLINE CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT COURSE?

This course covers the following, so you will have as much knowledge as possible while still taking less than two hours. Material presented:

 

1. Firearms Safety Rules

2. Handgun Features and Vocabulary

3. Handgun Uses and Techniques

4. Handgun Knowledge and Skills for Safe Handling

5. Safe Storage of Firearms and Ammunition

6. Safe Transportation and Safe Storage Methods In Vehicles

7. Safe Handgun Cleaning Instruction

8. Current Tennessee Law on Carrying Handguns

9. A Q&A and Additional Tips

WHAT DO I DO AFTER I TAKE THE ONLINE CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT COURSE?

Upon successful completion of the Online Handgun Carry Permit course and online quiz at the end of each sections, you simply print your official Waypoint Defensive course completion certificate and take it to your nearest DMV along with proof of residency and photo identification for your next steps. 

 

Then just wait for the mail to arrive!

We look forward to you joining us. Contact us with any questions, and we're looking forward to you taking the course, and joining our community! 

 

Waypoint Defensive

Waypoint Defensive (Online Course)

Cost

Special Offer!

Only $24.99

Includes

  • Quality instruction by state-certified instructors

  • Approved by the Tennessee Department of Safety

  • Take from your mobile device, PC, or Mac

  • Convenience of online videos

  • Printable certificate to take to your nearest DMV

  • Reference material accessible from home

  • Ability to pause and progress at your own pace

Time Required

2 Hours

Tennessee Averages (In-Person Course)

Cost

$100 +

Includes

  • In-person instruction

  • Reference material

  • Sometimes loud, distracting environment

  • Can be intimidating

  • Takes 8 hours instead of 2

  • Less convenient

  • More limited availability

Time Required

8+ Hours

National Averages

Cost

$150-$300

Includes

  • In-person instruction

  • Reference material

  • Sometimes loud, distracting environment

  • Less convenient

  • More limited availability

Time Required

8+ Hours

All course payments to Waypoint Defensive are non-refundable.

©Waypoint Defensive, LLC